IPL 2017

MI 2017 Retained Player List With Base Price ! (Mumbai Indians)

MI 2017 Retained Player List With Base Price ! (Mumbai Indians) – Mumbai Indians is one of the most successful teams in IPL history. Mumbai Indians largely recognised as MI is a franchise cricket team which represents Mumbai City of Maharashtra. Seaside stadium – Wankhede Cricket Ground serves as a home ground for Mumbai Indians.  Brabourne Stadium of Mumbai and VCA-VDCA Stadium in Vizag are the secondary home grounds for Mumbai Indians. The team has a large number of followers as it is owned by the richest person in India – Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries. Along with this, people’s favourite player Sachin Tendulkar was also a part of Mumbai Indians before he announced his retirement. Currently, the team is led by Indian opener, Rohit Sharma. Mumbai Indians have also hired a Sri Lankan legend, Mahela Jayawardene as their head coach for IPL 2017 season. For Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma is the leading run scorer while Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket taker for MI.

Mumbai Indians

Team Mumbai Indians
Short Form (Abbreviation) MI
City Mumbai, Maharashtra
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach Mahela Jayawardene
  •  Reliance Industries
Home Ground Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Capacity 34,000
Champions 2 Times (2013, 2015)

MI 2017 Retained Players List With Base Price

Mumbai Indians Retained Players List – Mumbai Indians have won the IPL tournament twice. They have also managed to win the Champions League twice in the year 2011 and 2013. So overall after the initial struggle in first few seasons, Mumbai Indians have managed to reach the peak of the league in last few years. Now they have a balanced side and most of the team is expected to be retained. They have retained 19 players for 2017 season with 13 players being Indian while 6 players are overseas players.

Player Name Bid Amount
Rohit Sharma 125,000,000
Kieron Pollard 95,000,000
Lasith Malinga 75,000,000
Harbhajan Singh 55,000,000
Ambati Rayudu 40,000,000
Jasprit Bumrah 12,000,000
Shreyas Gopal 1,000,000
Lendl Simmons 5,500,000
Ranganath Vinay Kumar 29,950,000
Parthiv Patel 14,000,000
Mitchell McClenaghan 3,000,000
Nitish Rana 1,000,000
Siddhesh Dinesh Lad 1,000,000
J Suchith 1,000,000
Hardik Pandya 1,000,000
Jos Buttler 38,000,000
Tim Southee 25,000,000
Jitesh Sharma 1,000,000
Krunal Pandya 20,000,000
Deepak Punia 1,000,000
Salary Cap Spent 544,450,000
Balance of Salary Cap 115,550,000
No of Players 20

Also Read: KKR 2017 Team Squad, Jersey, Logo & Theme Song

Mumbai Indians 2017 Auction Player List

Foreign Nicholas Pooran
Foreign M Johnson
Indian Gowtham K
Indian Karan Sharma
Indian Saurabh Tiwari
Indian A Gurunatha
Indian K Khejroliya

MI 2017 Team Squad & Captain Name

Mumbai Indians 2017 Team Squad – Mumbai Indians is a settled side with huge experienced management behind the scenes. The experience of Mahela Jayawardene as coach will surely help the Mumbai-based franchise team to get to the top position this year. Sachin Tendulkar as a mentor is the best thing any team can ever have. Anil Kumble as bowling coach is again one of the biggest advantages for a side. With huge management side, the team has produced many International stars like Hardik Pandya, Corey Anderson, Jasprit Bumrah. As a Captain, Rohit Sharma has performed and led the team from the front.

Mumbai Indians squad:

Player Name Indian/Foreigner
Rohit Sharma Indian
Kieron Pollard Foreigner
Lasith Malinga Foreigner
Harbhajan Singh Indian
Ambati Rayudu Indian
Jasprit Bumrah Indian
Shreyas Gopal Indian
Lendl Simmons Foreigner
Ranganath Vinay Kumar Indian
Parthiv Patel Indian
Mitchell McClenaghan Foreigner
Nitish Rana Indian
Siddhesh Dinesh Lad Indian
J Suchith Indian
Hardik Pandya Indian
Jos Buttler Foreigner
Tim Southee Foreigner
Jitesh Sharma Indian
Krunal Pandya Indian
Deepak Punia Indian
Nicholas Pooran Foreigner
M Johnson Foreigner
Gowtham K Indian
Karan Sharma Indian
Saurabh Tiwari Indian
A Gurunatha Foreigner
K Khejroliya Indian

Mumbai Indians (MI) 2017 Match Schedule, Fixtures

Here is the list of each Mumbai Indians fixtures for IPL 2017 edition. The Mumbai Indians kick off their campaign on 6th April against RPS at Pune and will end their league stage matches at Kolkata vs Kolkata Knight Riders on 13th May 2017.

Date Time Match Venue
6th April 2017 20:00 RPS vs MI Pune
9th April 2017 20:00 MI vs KKR Mumbai
12th April 2017 20:00 MI vs SRH Mumbai
14th April 2017 16:00 RCB vs MI Bangalore
16th April 2017 16:00 MI vs GL Mumbai
20th April 2017 20:00 KXIP vs MI Indore
22nd April 2017 16:00 DD vs MI Delhi
24th April 2017 20:00 MI vs RPS Mumbai
29th April 2017 20:00 GL vs MI Rajkot
1st May 2017 16:00 MI vs RCB Mumbai
6th April 2017 20:00 MI vs DD Mumbai
8th May 2017 20:00 SRH vs MI Hyderabad
11th May 2017 20:00 MI vs KXIP Mumbai
13th May 2017 20:00 KKR vs MI Kolkata

MI 2017 Jersey – Buy Online

Mumbai Indians Jersey is blue coloured with golden patches on sleeves. Adidas is the official manufacturer for Mumbai Indians kit. Mumbai Indians have their logo printed on left side of the jersey. Videocon is the principal sponsors. Mumbai Indians Jersey can be purchased online from various e-commerce stores. Here is the image of Mumbai Indians 2017 Jersey.

Mumbai Indians Jersey

MI 2017 Logo

Mumbai Indians 2017 Logo – Mumbai Indians Logo consists of a Razor as various reports suggest that MI was supposed to be named as Mumbai Razors but Sachin Tendulkar suggested Mumbai Indians and thus Mumbai franchise got its name. That razor is also called as Sudarshan Chakra.

Mumbai Indians 2017 Logo

MI 2017 Theme Song HD Video – Ala Re

Mumbai Indians 2017 Official Theme Song – Mumbai Indians Theme Song is one of the most famous songs which is titled as Ala Re. A fan made music titled “Akkha Mumbai Khelega” is always played in the stadium. Even “Ala Re” is played when a boundary is hit or wicket falls. The Moto of the team is “ Duniya Hila Denge Hum” which means ‘We will rock the world’.

Show your LOVE for Bollywood Dubai by SHARING this post!

Leave a Reply