IPL 2017

KXIP 2017 Retained Player List With Base Price ! (Kings XI Punjab)

KXIP 2017 Retained Player List With Base Price ! (Kings XI Punjab) – Punjab is an enthusiastic state where cricket receives a lot of love. Kings XI Punjab is the franchise cricket team which represents Punjab in Indian Premier League. Kings XI Punjab is one of the original 8 teams which were selected for first IPL season in 2007. The team is jointly owned by Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, The Oberoi Group, Karan Paul & Preity Zinta. PCA stadium of Mohali is the home ground for KXIP. But since 2010, KXIP plays few games at Dharamshala as well. Kings XI Punjab once had the best side in IPL but now they are struggling to get their combination right. Murali Vijay the current captain of KXIP is expected to deliver this season with the help of team members and coach Sanjay Bangar.


Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

Team Kings XI Punjab
Short Form (Abbreviation) KXIP
City Mohali, Punjab
Captain Murali Vijay
Coach Sanjay Bangar
  • KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited:
  • Preity Zinta
  • Ness Wadia
  • Mohit Burman
  • The Oberoi Group
  • Karan Paul
Home Ground PCA Stadium, Mohali
Capacity 28,000
Champions 0 (9 Appearance)

KXIP 2017 Retained Players List With Base Price

Kings XI Punjab Retained Player List – Kings XI Punjab good players but under the pressure team is not performing well for last few seasons. Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Hashim Amla, Murali Vijay , David Miller are some well known big hitters in the cricket world. They are expected to be retained by the team owners for upcoming IPL 2017. Here is the list of Kings XI Punjab 2017 Retained Players List.

Player Name Bid Amount
David Miller 125,000,000
Manan Vohra 40,000,000
Akshar Rajesh Patel 7,500,000
Glenn Maxwell 60,000,000
Gurkeerat Mann Singh 13,000,000
Anureet Singh 2,000,000
Sandeep Sharma 8,500,000
Shardul Narendra Thakur 2,000,000
Shaun Marsh 22,000,000
Wriddhiman Saha 22,000,000
Murali Vijay 30,000,000
Nikhil Shankar Naik 3,000,000
Mohit Sharma 65,000,000
Marcus Stoinis 5,500,000
K.C. Cariappa 8,000,000
Armaan Jaffer 1,000,000
Pardeep Sahu 1,000,000
Swapnil Singh 1,000,000
Hashim Amla 10,000,000
Salary Cap Spent 426,500,000
Balance of Salary Cap 233,500,000
No of Players 19
No of Overseas Players 5

KXIP 2017 Team Squad & Captain Name

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad – Kings XI Punjab is a team which has been inconsistent on most occasions. The team has looked good in three-four seasons but rest of the time KXIP has failed to impress. The team has also undergone many changes in course of years. The team once had Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Kumar Sangakkara and much more are now all dependent on young emerging stars. The team also holds the record for most number of captain changes. Currently, Murali Vijay is the captain of Kings XI Punjab.

              KINGS XI PUNJAB TEAM FOR IPL 10 (VIVO IPL 2017)
No. Player Name Indian / Overseas
1 Akshar Rajesh Patel Indian
2 Anureet Singh Indian
3 Gurkeerat Singh Mann Indian
4 Manan Vohra Indian
5 Murali Vijay Indian
6 Nikhil Shankar Naik Indian
7 Rishi Dhawan Indian
8 Sandeep Sharma Indian
9 Shardul Narendra Thakur Indian
10 Wriddhiman Saha Indian
11 David Miller Overseas
12 Glenn Maxwell Overseas
13 Mitchell Johnson Overseas
14 Shaun Marsh Overseas
15 Swapnil Singh Indian
16 Armaan Jaffer Indian
17 Pardeep Sahu Indian
18 Farhaan Behardien Overseas
19 Marcus Stoinis Overseas
20 K.C. Cariappa Indian
21 Kyle Abbott Overseas
22 Mohit Sharma Indian
23 Hasim Amla Overseas

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 2017 Match Schedule, Fixtures

Here is the list of each Kings XI Punjab fixtures for IPL 2017 edition. The Kings XI Punjab kick off their campaign on 8th April against RPS at Indore and will end their league stage matches at Pune vs Rising Pune Supergiants on 14th May 2017.

Date Match Venue Time
8th April 2017 KXIP vs RPS Indore 16:00
10th April 2017 KXIP vs RCB Indore 20:00
13th April 2017 KKR vs KXIP Kolkata 20:00
15th April 2017 DD vs KXIP Delhi 20:00
17th April 2017 SRH vs KXIP Hyderabad 20:00
20th April 2017 KXIP vs MI Indore 20:00
23rd April 2017 GL vs KXIP Rajkot 16:00
28th April 2017 KXIP vs SRH Indore 20:00
30th April 2017 KXIP vs DD Indore 16:00
5th May 2017 RCB vs KXIP Bangalore 20:00
7th May 2017 KXIP vs GL Indore 20:00
9th May 2017 KXIP vs KKR Indore 20:00
11th May 2017 MI vs KXIP Mumbai 20:00
14th May 2017 RPS vs KXIP Pune 16:00

KXIP 2017 Jersey – Buy Online

Kings XI Punjab Jersey – Kings XI Punjab Jersey colour has been reddish pink since the inaugural season. Though many design changes were made, KXIP stuck to their red and pink mixture combination. Later they also added grey colour to their kit. Trousers are now grey coloured. The front and back space are left for sponsors. TATA Motors Prima is the principal sponsor which is generally printed on the chest while Arise advertises on the back side of the jersey. The logo has its place on the upper left side of the jersey.

(KXIP) Kings XI Punjab Jersey

KXIP 2017 Logo

Kings XI Punjab Logo – Kings XI Punjab logo is pink and grey coloured. The logo has the shield with two tigers on both sides. Kings XI Punjab which is the team name is printed inside the shield. Shield is grey coloured with written work in red colour.


KXIP 2017 Theme Song HD Video – ‘Dhoom Punjabi’

Kings XI Punjab 2017 Theme Song – Kings XI Punjab which represents Punjab in IPL has a theme song which is Punjabi style. The song named Dhoom Punjabi is the official Theme Song for Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2017.

Show your LOVE for Bollywood Dubai by SHARING this post!

Leave a Reply