IPL 2017

KKR 2017 Retained Player List With Base Price ! (Kolkata Knight Riders)

KKR 2017 Retained Player List With Base Price ! (Kolkata Knight Riders) – Kolkata Knight Riders also recognised as KKR is franchise cricket team which represents Kolkata city in the world’s biggest cricket league, Indian Premier League. The team is owned by Bollywood star Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta. The team is very popular due to its association with celeb owners. Though KKR suffered poor first three seasons, the team performance improved from the fourth season. They are two-time champions, first in 2012 by defeating CSK and in 2014 vs Kings XI Punjab. The franchise is lucky enough to have beautiful Eden Gardens as their home ground. The stadium is the third largest cricket stadium in the world. Currently, the team is led by Gautam Gambhir and is coached by legend African All-rounder Jacques Kallis.

Kolkata Knight Riders 2017

Team Kolkata Knight Riders
Short Form (Abbreviation) KKR
City Kolkata, West Bengal
Captain Gautam Gambhir
Coach Jacques Kallis
  • Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment
  •  Juhi Chawla
  •  Jay Mehta (Mehta Group)
Home Ground Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Capacity 68,000
Champions 2 Times (2012, 2014)

KKR 2017 Retained Players List With Base Price

Kolkata Knight Riders Retained Players List – Kolkata Knight Riders have been a fantastic team since IPL season 4. They have achieved to win this league twice from 2012. They have a balanced side and the team works as a unit in the pressure situation. Here is the complete list of KKR 2017 Retained Player List with Base Price.

Kolkata Knight Riders
Player Name Bid Amount
Gautam Gambhir 125,000,000
Sunil Narine 95,000,000
Andre Russell 6,000,000
Kuldeep Singh Yadav 4,000,000
Manish Pandey 17,000,000
Suryakumar Yadav 7,000,000
Piyush Chawla 42,500,000
Robin Uthappa 50,000,000
Shakib Al Hasan 28,000,000
Chris Lynn 13,000,000
Umesh Yadav 26,000,000
Yusuf Pathan 32,500,000
Sheldon Jackson 1,500,000
Ankit Singh  Rajpoot 15,000,000
Salary Cap Spent 462,500,000
Balance of Salary Cap 197,500,000
No of Players 14
No of Overseas Players 4

KKR 2017 Team Squad & Captain Name

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad – Kolkata Knight Riders are one of the settled sides in IPL which is capable of chasing any totals put on the board by opposition. The side has their best playing XI on which the team can rely on. The team has an aggressive captain Gautam Gambhir who has led the team from the front. He has been in the top scorer list for past few seasons and has proved his leadership qualities. He is well supported by rest of the team members. The KKR side consists of 22 players. Out of 22, 13 are Indian while 9 are overseas players. The team is balanced with young players like Suryakumar Yadav who are guided by experienced players like Brad Hogg. Here is the complete KKR 2017 Team squad.

Indian Players: Gautam Gambhir (Batsman), Kuldeep Yadav (Bowler), Manish Pandey (Batsman), Robin Uthappa (Batsman, Wicketkeeper),  Suryakumar Yadav (Batsman),  Yusuf Pathan (All-rounder), Piyush Chawla (All-rounder), Sheldon Jackson (Batsman, Wicketkeeper), Umesh Yadav (Bowler),

Overseas Players: Andre Russell (All-rounder), Sunil Narine (Bowler) (both from West Indies), Chris Lynn (Batsman) (both from Australia),  Morne Morkel (Bowler) (South Africa), Brad Hogg (Bowler), Shakib Al Hasan (All-rounder) (Bangladesh).

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2017 Match Schedule, Fixtures

Here is the list of each Kolkata Knight Rider fixtures for IPL 2017 edition. The Kolkata Knight Rider kick off their campaign on 7th April against GL at Rajkot and will end their league stage matches at Kolkata vs Mumbai Indians on 13th May 2017.

Date Match Venue Time
7th April 2017 GL vs KKR Rajkot 20:00
9th April 2017 MI vs KKR Mumbai 20:00
13th April 2017 KKR vs KXIP Kolkata 20:00
15th April 2017 KKR vs SRH Kolkata 16:00
17th April 2017 DD vs KKR Delhi 16:00
21st April 2017 KKR vs GL Kolkata 20:00
23rd April 2017 KKR vs RCB Kolkata 20:00
28th April 2017 KKR vs DD Kolkata 16:00
30th April 2017 SRH vs KKR Hyderabad 20:00
3rd May 2017 KKR vs RPS Kolkata 20:00
7th May 2017 RCB vs KKR Bangalore 16:00
9th May 2017 KXIP vs KKR Indore 20:00
13th May 2017 KKR vs MI Kolkata 20:00

KKR 2017 Jersey – Buy Online

Kolkata Knight Riders Jersey Buy Online – Kolkata Knight Riders have a large fan base as the team is associated with Bollywood industry stars and even the side performs well in the league. Due to large fan base, the demand for Kolkata Knight Riders Jersey is also huge. KKR 2017 Jersey is similar to past seasons. The jersey is golden-purple coloured and has a KKR Logo on left side. Gionee is the principal sponsors whose logo is printed on front side of KKR 2017 Jersey. The front side and both sleeves are reserved for sponsored advertisements which generally change each year.

KKR 2017 Jersey

KKR 2017 Logo

Kolkata Knight Riders 2017 Logo – Kolkata Knight Riders have one of the well-designed logos in the tournament. With blazing golden Viking helmet against a purple background with the name of the team Kolkata Knight Riders written in gold, team logo stands out from remaining franchise logos. Here is the image of KKR 2017 Logo.

KKR 2017 Logo

KKR 2017 Theme Song HD Video – Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re

Kolkata Knight Riders Theme Song HD Video – Kolkata Knight Riders 2017 Theme Song is a fantastic creation. The official song of KKR is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re. This is a Bengali verse which means ‘we will do it, fight for it, win it.’ The song brings energy in players as well as spectators. Vishal and Shekhar are the composers of this mind-blowing composition. Here is the complete HD Video of Kolkata Knight Riders 2017 Theme Song (Official).

Show your LOVE for Bollywood Dubai by SHARING this post!

Leave a Reply