Ramadan Updates

Eid ul-Fitr Holidays in United Arab Emirates in 2015

17 July 2015 Eid ul-Fitr Holidays This National holiday is in 26 days. First day of the festival that marks the end of the fasting period of the Islamic month…

18 July 2015 Eid ul-Fitr Holidays This National holiday is in 27 days. Second day of the festival that marks the end of the fasting period of the Islamic mont…

19 July 2015 Eid ul-Fitr Holidays This National holiday is in 28 days. Third day of the festival that marks the end of the fasting period of the Islamic month…

National public holidays of United Arab Emirates in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Saturday January 03 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Saturday May 16 Israa & Miaraj Night Ascension of the Prophet
Thursday June 18 Ramadan Expected Start of Ramadan
Friday July 17 Eid Al Fitr
Saturday July 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Sunday July 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Tuesday September 22 Arafat (Haj) Day Arafat Day or Day of Arafa is the second day of the Haj
Wednesday September 23 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday September 24 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 25 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Thursday October 15 Hijri New Years Day Islamic New Year
Wednesday December 02 UAE National Day
Thursday December 03 UAE National Day Holiday Public sector only
Thursday December 24 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Probable Holiday. Second time in 2015 due to Lunar cycles

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • in UAE, the weekend is Friday and Saturday
  • Public sector workers receive more public holidays than the private sector

Show your LOVE for Bollywood Dubai by SHARING this post!

10 Comments

Leave a Reply